Yamaha's Hayes Wins Superbike Race One at Daytona
by staff
Friday, March 14, 2014

1Josh HayesMonster Energy Graves YamahaYamaha R1
2Roger HaydenYoshimura Suzuki Factory RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000
3Cameron BeaubierMonster Energy Graves YamahaYamaha R1
4Chris ClarkYoshimura Suzuki Factory RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000
5David AnthonyADR MotorsportsSuzuki GSX-R1000
6Chris FillmoreKTM/HMC RacingKTM RC8R
7Diego PierluigiCusanelli Motorsports ArgentinaSuzuki GSX-R1000
8Taylor KnappTOBC RAcingSuzuki GSX-R1000
9Cory WestTeam AMSOIL HeroEBR 1190RS
10Stefano MesaDMS RacingKawasaki ZX-10
11Bernat MartinezProto-Tech SpainYamaha R1
12Martin CardenasYoshimura Suzuki Factory RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000
13Chris UlrichM4 Motorcycle Road RacingHonda CBR1000RR
14Huntley NashNeyra RacingKawasaki ZX-10
15Reese WackerPilot Travel Centers RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000
16Trent GibsonSeven SportsSuzuki GSX-R1000
17Sean DwyerVicious Cycle RacingKawasaki ZX-10
18Jacquel Gonzalez123 MotorsportsKawasaki ZX-10
19Johnny Rock PageADR MotorsportsSuzuki GSX-R1000
20Barrett LongLongevity RacingDucati 1198

A narrow race between Roger Hayden and Hayes for the win. Beaubier ran up front but rode off the track twice in turn one. The Yamaha's speed was such that even with that liability Beaubier was able to catch up and run with Hayes.

Hayden tried to time his pass on Hayes to do the customary last lap draft pass on the Yamaha but his attempt a few feet short.


Share |

Return to News


© 1997 - 2014 Hardscrabble Media LLC