Laguna Seca WSBK Race One Results

Ducati’s Davies Takes Laguna Seca WSBK Race One

Pos. Rider Team Bike
1. Davies, Chaz Aruba Ducati Ducati Panigale R
2. Sykes, Tom KRT Kawasaki ZX10R
3. Rea, Jon KRT Kawasaki ZX10R
4. Giugliano, Davide Aruba Ducati Ducati Panigale R
5. Torres, Jordi Red Devils Aprilia RSV4 RF
6. Lowes, Alex VOLTCOM Suzuki GSX-R1000
7. Guintoli, Sylvan PATA Honda CBR1000RRSP
8. van der Mark, Michael PATA Honda CBR1000RRSP
9. Mercando, Leandro BARNI Ducati Panigale R
10. LCamier, Leon MV Reparto Corse MV 1000 F4
11. De Puniet, Randy VOLTCOM Suzuki GSX-R1000
12. Salomm, David Pedercini Kawasaki ZX10R
13. Haslam, Leon Red Devils Aprilia RSV4 RF
14. Ponsson, Christophe Grillini Kawasaki ZX10R
15. Vizziello, G. Grillini Kawasaki ZX10R

Dry race.

Davies cleared off to an eventual 1.7 second margin of victory.

Rea and Sykes had a good battle but JR could not make a successful pass on his teammate.

Leon Haslam’s Aprilia looked like it locked up the transmission and he crashed, but re-mounted.

Neither Althea Ducati finished the race with one bike crashing in the Corkscrew early in the race. It appeared as if the bike had no brakes.

Return to News