Muggello MotoGP Results

Yamaha’s Lorenzo Wins

Pos. Rider Team Bike
1. Lorenzo, Jorge Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha
2. Iannone, Andrea Ducati Team Ducati GP15
3. Rossi, Valentino Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha
4. Pedrosa, Dani Repsol Honda Team Honda
5. Smith, Bradley Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha
6. Espargaro, Pol Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha
7. Vinales, Maverick Team Suzuki MotoGP Suzuki
8. Pirro, Michele Ducati Team Ducati GP15
9. Petrucci, Danilo Pramac Racing Ducati
10. Hernandez, Yonny Pramac Racing Ducati
11. Redding, Scott Estrella Galicia Marc VDS Honda
12. Baz, Loris Forward Racing Forward Yamaha
13. Barbera, Hector Avintia Racing Ducati
14. Bautista, Alvaro Aprilia Racing Team Gresini Aprilia
15. Laverty, Eugene Drive M7 Aspar Honda RCV1000R
16. Di Meglio, Mike Avintia Racing Ducati
17. Abraham, Karel Ab Motoracing Honda RCV1000R
18. Melandri, Marco Aprilia Racing Team Gresini Aprilia

Margin of victory: 5.5 seconds.

Many riders crashed out of the race including Marc Marquez, Cal Crutchlow, Jack Miller, Nicky Hayden and Aleix Espargaro. All but Crutchlow seemed to walk away.

Andrea Dovixioso suffered a mechanical DNF.

Marquez pushed to try and stay with Lorenzo, started to run wide in corners and then crashed.

Return to News

Signed by four-time world champion Eddie Lawson!
Eddie Lawson owns this print and many others by the artist
Limited Stock. Imported from Japan and produced on acid-free, heavyweight paper stock, this is a 11.75" x 16.5" print. $80.21 with shipping. US orders only.

Shipped Via First Class Mail in a Heavy Duty Tube. All orders come with Soup decals. Yes, Eddie Lawson owns this print and many others by the artist.

Buy this print here via Paypal. Buy now!
Pay with PayPal - you don't need an account.
Need to pay another way? E-mail us